The Company

 

 

Beng Architectes Associés is the story of 4 architecture students in Brussels who decide to start together right after graduation, or almost. That was in 1991. Since then, the firm has grown to include 7 associate architects and a multidisciplinary team of about 80 enthusiasts. The Beng signature is a simple, intelligent and creative architecture. Responsible too, and concerned to integrate harmoniously into a global ecosystem. The office has also created Espace et Paysages, a consulting firm specializing in urban planning and the environment.

Beng, it is therefore the guarantee of a quality work, a rigorous follow-up and an accompaniment at all levels. It is the choice of an architecture that combines pragmatism and aesthetics with the right measure. Because while their heads are full of ideas, the teams keep their feet on the ground: a beautiful design must also be functional and meet concrete needs, whether it is a private project or larger public requests.

 

photo associés : Pedro De Matos, Marco Bidaine, Nico Engel, Perry Arrensdorff, Denis Rosolen, Yves Noury, Albert Goedert
Pedro De Matos, Marco Bidaine, Nico Engel, Perry Arrensdorff, Denis Rosolen, Yves Noury, Albert Goedert

 

 
Our expertise
icon

Architecture

Description

Architecture is the design and the construction of buildings and spaces that meet the criteria of beauty, harmony, comfort, functionality, solidity and durability. The architecture meets the client's needs in compliance with urban planning, architectural and technical regulations in force.

 

 
icon

Interior Design

Description

Interior architecture consists in creating and composing interior spaces according to the customer's preferences. A plural sensitivity allows to guide the client in his choice and to give him advice on the aesthetics, functionality and technique of his project.

icon

Artistic projects

Description

Architecture and art are closely linked and can be combined to form a whole. This results from an exchange between the architect and the artist for the creation of a significant work in a given space, meeting certain technical constraints.  

 
icon

Urban planning

Description

Urban planning is a multidisciplinary approach to integrate the physical, social, cultural, economic, ecological and political aspects of the territory into the common space, a rare resource. The urban planner guides, enhances and controls the perpetual evolution of environments in the general interest.

Our offices

Located in a building designed by Beng with a simple, intelligent and creative architecture, our offices include a large central library! In the entrance hall, a work by Russian artist Aleksander Konstantinov representing the materialization of an AutoCAD drawing of a window door welcomes visitors.

L'agence

 

 

Beng Architectes Associés,c'est l'histoire de 4 amis étudiants en architecture à Bruxelles qui décident de se lancer ensemble dans une nouvelle aventure  juste après l'obtention de leur diplôme. C'était en 1991. Depuis, le bureau s'est agrandi et compte aujourd'hui 7 architectes associés et une équipe multidisciplinaire d'environ 80 passionnés. La signature Beng est une architecture simple, intelligente et créative. Responsable aussi, et soucieux de s'intégrer harmonieusement dans un écosystème global. Le bureau a également créé Espace et Paysages, agence de conseils spécialisés en urbanisme et environnement.

Beng, c'est donc la garantie d'un travail de qualité, d'un suivi rigoureux et d'un accompagnement à tous les niveaux. C'est le choix d'une architecture qui allie pragmatisme et esthétique à la bonne mesure. Car alors que leurs têtes sont pleines d'idées, les équipes gardent les pieds sur terre : un beau design doit aussi être fonctionnel et répondre à des besoins concrets, qu'il s'agisse d'un projet privé ou de demandes publiques plus larges.

photo associés : Pedro De Matos, Marco Bidaine, Nico Engel, Perry Arrensdorff, Denis Rosolen, Yves Noury, Albert Goedert
Pedro De Matos, Marco Bidaine, Nico Engel, Perry Arrensdorff, Denis Rosolen, Yves Noury, Albert Goedert

 

 

 
Nos expertises
icon

Architecture

Description

L'architecture, c’est la conception et la réalisation de bâtiments et d'espaces répondant aux critères de beauté, d’harmonie, de confort, de fonctionnalité, de solidité et de durabilité. L’architecture répond aux besoins du client dans le respect des règlements urbanistiques, architecturaux et des techniques en vigueur.

 

 
icon

Architecture d’intérieur

Description

L’architecture d’intérieur consiste à créer et à composer des espaces intérieurs suivant les préférences du client. Une sensibilité plurielle permet de guider celui-ci dans son choix et de lui donner des conseils sur l’esthétisme, sur la fonctionnalité et sur la technique de son projet.

 
icon

Projets artistiques

Description

L’architecture et l’art sont étroitement liés et peuvent s’associer pour former un ensemble. Celui-ci résulte d’un échange entre l’architecte et l’artiste pour la création d’une œuvre significative dans un espace donné, répondant à certaines contraintes techniques. 

 
icon

Urbanisme

Description

L’urbanisme est une approche multidisciplinaire pour intégrer les aspects physiques, sociaux, culturels, économiques, écologiques et politiques du territoire dans l’espace commun, une ressource rare. L’urbaniste oriente, met en valeur, contrôle la perpétuelle évolution des milieux dans l’intérêt général.

 
Nos locaux

Installés dans un immeuble signé Beng à l’architecture simple, intelligente et créative, nos bureaux comportent une grand bibliothèque centrale ! Dans l’entrée, une œuvre de l’artiste russe Aleksander Konstantinov représentant la matérialisation d’un dessin AutoCAD d’une porte d’une fenêtre accueille les visiteurs.